More candidates file for office

Here is an updated list of candidate filings for 2016. New candidates who have filed since Thursday are noted in bold.

Filing in Indianapolis

Bartholomew Circuit judge

Scott C. Andrews (R)

Kelly S. Benjamin (R)

U.S. representative District 6

Danny Frank Basham Jr. (D)

State representative District 59

Lew Wilson (R)

State representative District 69

Nancy L. Franke (R)

Jim Lucas (R)

Filing in Columbus

Bartholomew County coroner

Clayton R. Nolting (R)

Paula K. Rothrock (D)

Ronald W. Shadley Sr. (R)

Bartholomew County surveyor

E.R. Gray (R)

Bartholomew County Council at-large

William F. “Bill” Lentz (R)

Evelyn Pence (R)

James “Jim” Reed (R)

Bartholomew County commissioner District 1

Jorge R. Morales (R)

Susan Thayer Fye (R)

Bartholomew County commissioner District 3

Rick Flohr (R)

Candidates have until Feb. 5 to file for the primary.