OKLAHOMA CITY — Gov. Mary Fallin says Tillman County has been added to a disaster declaration as a result of severe storms and flooding that began June 11.

Fallin said Wednesday that the Federal Emergency Management Agency approved the addition of Tillman County, making it eligible for federal funds used to assist municipalities, counties and rural electric cooperatives with infrastructure repairs, debris removal and costs associated with damages caused by the storms.

FEMA had previously approved Caddo, Comanche, Cotton, Garvin, Grady and Stephens counties for federal assistance.

Preliminary assessments indicate the storm caused an estimated $6.8 million in damages and response costs.