Complete list of winners of Sunday’s MTV Video Music Awards, presented at Madison Square Garden in New York:

— Video of the year: Beyonce, “Formation.”

— Female video: Beyonce, “Hold Up.”

— Male video: Calvin Harris feat. Rihanna, “This is What You Came For.”

— New artist: DNCE.

— Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award: Rihanna.

— Pop video: Beyonce, “Formation.”

— Hip hop video: Drake, “Hotline Bling.”

— Rock video: twenty one pilots, “Heathens.”

— Electronic video: Calvin Harris & Disciples, “How Deep Is Your Love.”

— Collaboration video: Fifth Harmony feat. Ty Dolla $ign, “Work from Home.”

— Breakthrough long-form video: Beyonce, “Lemonade”

— Song of summer: Fifth Harmony feat. Fetty Wap, “All in My Head (Flex).”

— Art direction: David Bowie, “Blackstar” (Jan Houllevigue).

— Choreography: Beyonce, “Formation” (Chris Grant, JaQuel Knight, Dana Foglia).

— Direction: Beyonce, “Formation” (Melina Matsoukas).

— Cinematography: Beyonce, “Formation” (Malik Sayeed).

— Editing: Beyonce, “Formation” (Jeff Selis).

— Visual effects: Coldplay, “Up&Up” (Vania Heymann).