Site: Norton, Mass.

Course: TPC Boston. Yardage: 7,214. Par: 71.

Purse: $8.5 million (First prize: $1.53 million).

Television: NBC Sports (Sunday, 3-6 p.m., Monday 1:30-6 p.m.); Golf Channel (Friday-Saturday, 2:30-6:30 p.m.; Sunday, 1-3 p.m.; Monday, 11:30-1:30 p.m.).

Defending champion: Rickie Fowler.

Last week: Patrick Reed won The Barclays.

Notes: The tournament starts Friday and ends Labor Day. … The top 100 from the FedEx Cup are eligible, and the top 70 after this week will advance to the third FedEx Cup playoff event. … The Tiger Woods Foundation is in its 14th and final year as the host organization. Woods has not played at TPC Boston since 2013. … The last two Americans to win the Deutsche Bank Championship during Ryder Cup years were not selected for the team — Charley Hoffman in 2010 and Chris Kirk in 2014. … Sean O’Hair moved up 93 spots with his tie for second at The Barclays and now is No. 15 in the FedEx Cup. He has made it to the Tour Championship only one time, in 2009. … Jim Furyk is No. 84 and needs to be in the top 70 after this week to advance to the third playoff event. He has never missed the BMW Championship. … Only one player has made the Deutsche Bank Championship his first PGA Tour victory — Adam Scott in 2003, playing on a sponsor exemption.

Next week: BMW Championship.




Site: Cambridge, Ontario.

Course: Whistle Bear GC. Yardage: 6,613. Par: 72.

Purse: $1.6 million (First prize: $240,000)

Television: Golf Channel (Thursday, 3-6 p.m.; Friday, noon-2 p.m.; Saturday, 9-11 p.m.; Sunday, 3-6 p.m.).

Defending champion: Suzann Pettersen.

Last week: Ariya Jutanugarn won the Canadian Pacific Women’s Open for her fifth LPGA victory of the year.

Notes: In four years of the Manulife LPGA Classic, no one has won with a round in the 70s. … Jutanugarn became the first five-time winner on the LPGA Tour this year, winning one week after she withdrew from the Olympics with tightness in her knee. … Lydia Ko leads the LPGA player of the year race by five points (241-236) over Jutanugarn. … Ayako Uehara became the fourth player to make two aces in one tournament on the LPGA Tour. Uehara made a hole-in-one on the 11th hole Saturday and the eighth hole Sunday at the Canadian Pacific Women’s Open. The most recent player was Laura Diaz in 2014 at the Kia Classic. … Only two winners on the LPGA Tour this year were older than 23. … This is the last LPGA event in North America until the Lorena Ochoa Invitational in Mexico on Nov. 10-13.

Next tournament: Evian Championship on Sept. 15-18




Site: Crans Montana, Switzerland.

Course: Crans-sur-Sierre GC. Yardage: 6,848. Par: 70.

Purse: 2.7 million euros.

Television: Golf Channel (Thursday, 5:30-7:30 a.m.; 9:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.; Friday, 5:30-7:30 a.m.; 9:30 a.m.-noon; Saturday, 7-11 a.m.; Sunday, 6-11 a.m.).

Defending champion: Danny Willett.

Last week: Thomas Pieters won the Made in Denmark tournament.

Notes: This will be the 70th edition of the tournament at Crans-sur-Sierre, making it the longest-running European Tour event at the same venue and second in the world of golf behind the Masters at Augusta National. … Omega has extended its sponsorship through 2022. … Former U.S. Amateur champion Bryson DeChambeau, who failed to earn his PGA Tour, has accepted a sponsor’s invitation. DeChambeau returns to America to start the Tour Finals. … Four of the nine players — all rookies — who qualified for Europe’s Ryder Cup team are in the field — Danny Willett, Chris Wood, Matthew Fitzpatrick and Andy Sullivan. … Stewart Cink is playing on a sponsor’s exemption. It will be his second straight year playing European Tour events. He played in the Dunhill Links and Italian Open last year.

Next week: KLM Open.




Site: Calgary, Alberta

Course: Canyon Meadow Golf & CC. Yardage: 7,158. Par: 70.

Purse: $2.35 million (First prize: $352,500).

Television: Golf Channel (Friday and Saturday, 7-9 p.m., Sunday, 6:30-9 p.m.).

Defending champion: Jeff Maggert.

Last week: Bernhard Langer won the Boeing Classic in a playoff.

Notes: Langer’s playoff victory at the Boeing Classic was his fourth of the year. He now has 29 victories on the PGA Tour Champions, tied with Lee Trevino for second place on the career list. Hale Irwin holds the record with 45 victories. … Langer has gone over the $2 million mark for the eighth time in nine seasons. … Kevin Sutherland fell to 0-4 in his career in playoffs. He lost three playoffs on the PGA Tour at the 1997 Houston Open, the 2008 Barclays and the 2008 Open. … U.S. Senior Open champion Gene Sauers was the only player from the top five at the Boeing Classic who failed to break par in the final round. … Langer has finished out of the top 10 only three times in 15 starts this year.

Next tournament: Nature Valley First Tee Open at Pebble Beach on Sept. 16-18.



Last week: Ryan Brehm won the WinCo Foods Portland Open.

Next week: DAP Championship, start of the Tour Finals.




Japan Golf Tour: Fujisankei Classic, Fujizakura CC, Yamanashi, Japan. Defending champion: K.T. Kim. Online:

Challenge Tour: Cordon Golf Open, Golf Blue Green de Pleneuf Val Andre, Pleneuf, France. Defending champion: Scott Arnold. Online: www.europeantour/challengetour

Mackenzie Tour Canada: Cape Breton Open, Bell Bay GC, Baddeck, Nova Scotia. Defending champion: C.T. Pan. Online:

PGA Tour China: Yulongwan Yunnan Open, Yulongwan GC, Kungming, China. Defending champion: Josh Geary. Online:

PGA Tour Latinoamerica: Flor de Cana Open, Guacalito de La Isla, Tola, Nicarauga. Defending champion: New Tournament. Online:

Korean PGA: Jeonbuk Open, Gunsan CC, Gunsan, South Korea. Defending champion: Soomin Lee.

European Senior Tour: Travis Perkins Masters, Woburn GC, Woburn, England. Defending champion: Colin Montgomerie. Online: www.europeantour/seniortour


Symetra Tour: Sioux Falls GreatLife Challenge, Willow Run GC, Sioux Falls, S.D. Defending champion: Caroline Westrup. Online:

Korean LPGA: Hanhwa Finance Classic, Golden Bay Golf and Resort, Taean-gun, South Korea. Defending champion: Haru Nomura. Online:

Japan LPGA: Golf 5 Ladies Tournament, Golf 5 Country Bibai Course, Hokkaido, Japan. Defending champion: Lee Bomi. Online: