Jennings County election results

Here are votes cast in Tuesday’s Jennings County general election.

Public Question

Shall the Constitution of the State of Indiana be amended by adding a Section 39 to Article 1 to provide that the right to hunt, fish and harvest wildlife shall be forever preserved for the public good, subject only to the laws prescribed by the General Assembly and rules prescribed by virtue of the authority of the General Assembly to: 1) Promote wildlife conservation and management; and 2) Preserve the future of hunting and fishing?

Yes; 8,346

No; 1,382


Donald J. Trump/Michael R. Pence (R); 8,222

Hillary Clinton/Tim Kaine (D); 2,364

Gary Johnson/Bill Weld (L); 529

U.S. Senator

Todd Young (R); 6,948

Evan Bayh (D); 3,701

Lucy Brenton (L); 515


Eric Holcomb/Suzanne Crough (R); 7,088

John R. Gregg/Christina Hale (D); 3,608

Rex Bell/Karl (K-Tat) Tatgenhorst (L); 340

Attorney General

Curtis T. Hill Jr. (R); 8,076

Lorenzo Arrendondo (D); 2,603

State Department of Public Instruction

Jennifer McCormick (R); 6,431

Glenda Ritz (D); 4,370

U.S. Representative District 6

Luke Messer (R); 7,813

Barry Welsh (D); 2,658

Rich Turvey (L); 429

State Representative District 67

Randy Frye (R); 1,883

Rudy M. Howard Jr. (D); 612

State Representative District 69

Jim Lucas (R); 7,019

Jennings County Treasurer

Kitty Shepherd (R); 7,041

Sherri Poling Williams (D); 3,820

Jennings County Coroner

Eugene L. Rudicel (R); 9,619

Jennings County Surveyor

Charles Ebinger (R); 7,910

Patty Franks (D); 3,057

Jennings County Commissioner District 1

Robert Willhite (R); 6,297

Russell Richardson (D); 3,386

Bill Wright (I); 1,306

Jennings County Commissioner District 2

David Lane (R); 6,994

Max F. Hill (D); 3,868

Jennings County Council at-large (vote for 3)

Paul A. Belding (R); 5,034

Howard L. Malcomb (R); 5,554

David Woodall (R); 4,817

Jarrod Daeger (D); 4,228

Helen Taylor (D); 2,123

Sandra L. Vance (D); 3,997

Jennings County School Corporation District 1

James Lucas (nonpartisan); 5,084

Glorianna Pieratt Robbins (nonpartisan); 4,207

Jennings County School Corporation District 2

Kevin Ray Capes (nonpartisan); 1,457

Diana Daeger (nonpartisan); 3,039

Michael V. Gerth (nonpartisan); 777

Earl L. Taggart (nonpartisan); 4,219

Jennings County School Corporation District 3

Pat Sullivan (nonpartisan); 7,577

Indiana Court of Appeals First District Judicial Retention

Shall Judge Edward W. Najam Jr. be retained in office? (nonpartisan)

Yes: 5,257

No: 3,450

Indiana Court of Appeals Fourth District Judicial Retention

Shall Judge Patricia A. Riley be retained in office? (nonpartisan)

Yes: 5,623

No: 3,102

Author photo
Kaitlyn Evener is an editorial assistant for The Republic. She can be reached at or 812-379-5633.