Columbus East’s social studies Academic Super Bowl team, comprised of Louis Wiezynski, George Olszewski, Dominic Gehring, Matt Whitlock, Julie Schneider and Shelley Kirk, won the Class 1 division of the Indiana Academic Super Bowl State Finals at Purdue University.


Hundreds of Bartholomew County residents toured recently renovated Parkside and Schmitt Elementary schools and Northside Middle School.


Town boards at Hope, Hartsville and Clifford approved franchises for natural gas services to begin in spring of 1968.