LEXINGTON, Ky. — The 2017 Kentucky high school boys’ All-State basketball team, as selected by members of The Associated Press (with school and position):


Taveion Hollingsworth, Lexington Paul Laurence Dunbar, G


Taveion Hollingsworth, Lexington Paul Laurence Dunbar, G

Terry Taylor, Bowling Green, F

Jake Ohmer, Scott, G

Tim Dalton, Lawrence County, F

Tavin Lovan, Franklin-Simpson, F


Chris Vogt, Graves County, C

Pedro Bradshaw, Russellville, F

Mason Blair, Johnson Central, G

Zion Harmon, Bowling Green, G

Cole VonHandorf, Covington Catholic, G

Korbin Spencer, Elliott County, G


Cameron Carmical, Harlan County, G; Michael Moreno, Scott County, F; Jaylen Sebree, Christian County, G; Zach Hopewell, Apollo, G; Andrew Taylor, Corbin, G; Chase Porter, Elliott County, G; Hadyn Roe, West Carter, F; James Baker, Meade County, F; Jay Scrubb, Louisville Trinity, G; Markelle Turner, Knox Central, G; Mickey Pearson, John Hardin, G; Peyton Broughton, North Laurel, G; Preston English, Murray, G; Sean McNeil, Cooper, G; Torell Carter, Letcher, G; Adam Kunkel, Cooper, G; Clivonte Patterson, Louisville Ballard, F; Cole Crace, Johnson Central, G; Damon Tobler, Perry County Central, G; DeAngelo Wilson, Bowling Green, G; Hunter Kenser, Boyd County, F; Jake Duby, Lexington Sayre, G; Jared Grubb, South Laurel, G; Jaylon Hall, Louisville Doss, G; JJ Ramey, South Laurel, F; Luke Johnson, Lexington Catholic, G; Mike Hubbert, Greenup County, F; Steven Cager, Hopkinsville, G; Steven Fitzgerald, Pulaski County, F; Tony Jackson, North Hardin, G; Trent Lefevers, Pineville, G.


D.G. Sherrill, Bowling Green

Author photo
The AP is one of the largest and most trusted sources of independent newsgathering. AP is neither privately owned nor government-funded; instead, as a not-for-profit news cooperative owned by its American newspaper and broadcast members, it can maintain its single-minded focus on newsgathering and its commitment to the highest standards of objective, accurate journalism.