Agencies, offices closed for Independence Day

Governmental agencies have announced closings for the Tuesday, July 4 holiday.

  • Columbus City Hall.
  • Columbus City Utilities office. Residents who discover problems with water or sewer service should call 812-372-8861 and follow prompts.
  • There will be no Columbus trash, compost, brush or recycling collections on Tuesday. Collections will be on a one-day delay next week, with July 7 collections being done on July 8. Toters should be at curbside by 7 a.m.
  • Bartholomew County offices, various locations.
  • Bartholomew County Solid Waste Management District Office and Recycling Center, 720 S. Mapleton St.
  • Bartholomew County Landfill, 811 East County Road 450S.
  • All Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicle (BMV) branches are closed. Branches resume regularly scheduled business hours on Wednesday.