July 4th holiday closings

Governmental agencies have announced closings for the Tuesday, July 4 holiday.

Columbus City Hall.

Columbus City Utilities office. Residents who discover problems with water or sewer service should call 812-372-8861 and follow prompts.

Bartholomew County offices, various locations.

Bartholomew County Solid Waste Management District Office and Recycling Center, 720 S. Mapleton St.

Bartholomew County Landfill, 811 East 450 South.

All Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicle branches are closed. Branches resume regularly scheduled business hours on Wednesday.