LINCOLN, Neb. — Gov. Pete Ricketts has appointed 11 members to the Nebraska Tourism Commission as part of a legislative reshuffling.

The appointees announced Thursday are Roger Dixon of Omaha, John Chapo of Lincoln, Jeanna Stavas of Nebraska City, Roger Kuhn of Ashland, Darrin Barner of Laurel, Debra Nelson-Loseke of Columbus, Ashley Olson of Red Cloud, Roger Jasnoch of Kearney, Sarah Sortum of Burwell, Barry McFarland of Lexington and Starr Lehl of Minatare.

A law passed earlier this year expanded the commission from nine members to 11. Four are required to have professional, volunteer or public service experience related to the commission’s duties. Seven must be affiliated with the tourism industry.

Author photo
The AP is one of the largest and most trusted sources of independent newsgathering. AP is neither privately owned nor government-funded; instead, as a not-for-profit news cooperative owned by its American newspaper and broadcast members, it can maintain its single-minded focus on newsgathering and its commitment to the highest standards of objective, accurate journalism.