LITTLE ROCK, Ark. — The Latest on Republican primaries for three vacant seats in the Arkansas Legislature (all times local):

10:25 p.m.

Donald Ragland will be the new representative of state House District 83.

Ragland pulled 54 percent of the Republican primary vote Tuesday to defeat Timmy Reid. He has no Democratic Party opposition in the May elections to succeed incumbent David Branscum, who resigned to take a Trump administration appointment.

10:15 p.m.

A runoff will be needed to select a Republican nominee for the state Senate District 16 seat left vacant by the death of Sen. Greg Standridge.

Neither Breanne Davis and Robert Bailey were able to amass a majority in Tuesday’s primary. Davis took 43 percent of the vote, while Bailey took 41 percent. Luke Heffley finished third with 15 percent. All are Russellville residents.

Davis and Bailey will have their rematch March 13, with the winner facing Democrat Teresa Gallegos (gah-YEH’-goes) in the May special election.

10 p.m.

Republican voters have nominated Ricky Hill for the state Senate District 29 seat left vacant by the resignation of incumbent Eddie Joe Williams.

Hill took 57 percent of the vote to defeat fellow former Cabot School Board member Jim Coy. He will face Democrat Steven McNeely of Jacksonville in a May special election.

Williams resigned the seat to accept an appointment by the Trump administration.