the republic logo
A Winter Weather Advisory continues for our area.   Click for details

Bartholomew County sample ballot

Follow The Republic:

Below are the races and questions Bartholomew County residents will see on their ballots today. Note: Not all races appear on all ballots.

Public question 1 - BCSC Referendum

For the 7 calendar year or years immediately following the holding of the referendum, shall the Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation impose a property tax that does not exceed five cents ($0.05) on each one hundred dollars ($100) of assessed valuation and that is in addition to the school corporation's normal tuition support tax rate?

President and Vice President

Mitt Romney and Paul Ryan, R

Barack Obama and Joe Biden, D

Gary Johnson and James P. Gray, L

United States Senator

Richard E. Mourdock, R

Joe Donnelly, D

Andrew "Andy" Horning, L

Governor and Lieutenant Governor

Mike Pence and Sue Ellspermann, R

John R. Gregg and Vi Simpson, D

Rupert Boneham and Brad Klopfenstein, L

Attorney General

Greg Zoeller, R

Kay Fleming, D

Superintendent of Public Instruction

Tony Bennett, R

Glenda Ritz, D

United States Representative in Congress 6th Congressional District

Luke Messer, R

Bradley T. Bookout, D

Rex Bell, L

State Senate, District 44

Brent Steele, R

State Representative District 57

Sean R. Eberhart, R

Todd Day, D

Paul Bravard, L

State Representative District 59

Milo Smith, R

State Representative District 69

Jim Lucas, R

Jim McCormick, D

Judge of the Superior Court No. 1

James (Jim) Worton, R

Joe Meek, I

County Coroner

Larry Fisher, R


E.R. Gray, R

County Commissioner District 1

Larry S. Kleinhenz, R

County Commissioner District 3

Richard A. (Rick) Flohr, R

Tony London, I

County Council At-Large (Vote for 3)

William F. Lentz

Evelyn Strietelmeyer Pence

Jim Reed

Hope Town Clerk-Treasurer

Shirley Robertson, R

Diana L. Burton, I

Hope Town Council — Ward 1

Jonathan R. Titus, R

Matthew W. Hill, I

Hope Town Council — Ward 2

Greg Sims, D

Hope Town Council — Ward 3

Paula A. Pollitt, R

Bartholomew Consolidated School Corp. Board District 3

Polly Verbanic, nonpartisan

Bartholomew Consolidated School Corp. Board District 5

Patrick M. Bryant, nonpartisan

Bartholomew Consolidated School Corp. Board District 7

Jeff Caldwell, nonpartisan

Flat Rock-Hawcreek School Corp. Board Haw Creek District (vote for 1)

Cammille Shoaf, nonpartisan

Annessa Thayer, nonpartisan

Steven W. Wilson, nonpartisan

Flat Rock-Hawcreek School Corp. Board Flat Rock District (vote for 1)

Brian W. Rose, nonpartisan

Edinburgh Community School Board (Vote for 2)

Cathy Hamm, nonpartisan

William F. (Bill) Jones, nonpartisan

Alice Nancy Taulman, nonpartisan

Judicial questions

Shall Justice Steven H. David be retained in office?

Shall Justice Robert D. Rucker be retained in office?

Shall Judge John G. Baker be retained in office?

Shall Judge Nancy H. Vaidik be retained in office?

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

All content copyright ©2016 The Republic, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.