the republic logo

Commissioners named local board members

Follow The Republic:

Bartholomew County Commissioners made several appointments to local boards and committees at their meeting Monday.

Among the appointments:

Margaret Baker — Columbus Indiana Architectural Archives.

Jason Newton — County Plan Commission and Board of Zoning Appeals.

Dave Fribley — Tamerix Lake Residential Sewer District Board.

Ann Heimann, Robin Hilber — Visitor’s Center Board.

Commissioners also approved a $7,000 payment to the Columbus Indiana Economic Development Board and appointed Commissioner Larry Kleinhenz as the commissioners’ representative.

Kleinhenz said the county also pays $7,000 for a County Council seat on the board.

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

All content copyright ©2016 The Republic, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.