the republic logo

County adapts state's snow-alert terms

Follow The Republic:

Bartholomew County and Columbus have adopted the same snow emergency category system as the state.

Prior to the recent snowstorms, the highest county level was a "snow emergency," which meant only emergency travel was allowed. However, the county and city have now adopted the three tiered-system used by the state:

  • Advisory — Routine travel or activities may be restricted.
  • Watch — Conditions are threatening and only essential travel is recommended.
  • Warning — Travel is restricted to emergency personnel only. Citizens are directed to refrain from all travel.

Read more in Thursday's Republic.

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

All content copyright ©2016 The Republic, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.