the republic logo

New Columbus firefighters join department

Follow The Republic:

A 2002 graduate of Hauser High School and two natives of northern Johnson County were sworn in as the newest members of the Columbus Fire Department.

Cory Hampton, 29, of Hope; Aaron Atherton, 28, of Greenwood; and Daniel Wingham, 30, of Greenwood, were given the oath of office on Jan. 21 by Columbus Mayor Kristen Brown during the weekly meeting of the city’s Board of Public Works and Safety.

For more on this story, see Saturday's Republic.

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

All content copyright ©2016 The Republic, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.