the republic logo

Two Bull Dogs win Corydon titles

Follow The Republic:

CORYDON — Luke Teague and Kenny King had 4-0 records to win individual titles for Columbus North at the Old Capital Classic at Corydon.

The Bull Dogs finished third overall with 240 points, while Floyd Central finished second with 271 and Zionsville took the team title with 334 points.

Teague (182) had pins over Wylor Taylor of Corydon Central, Lance Youtsey of Floyd Central and Eli Gawthorp of Henry Clay before winning the championship with a 7-2 decision against Landon Knight of Gibson Southern.

King (285) pinned Robbie Leithart of Corydon Central in the first round, then pinned Franklin Korte of Floyd Central in the semifinals and closed the tournament by pinning Jordan Libby of Evansville Central.

Andrew Jones posted a 3-1 record for the Bull Dogs at 152, losing in the championship bout by fall against Brendon Kelley of Evansville Central.

Cameron Corbin (195) and Brandon Woods (220) placed third for the Bull Dogs, while Evan Speaker (113) and Cody Speaker (126) placed fourth. Mason Day (160) finished fifth, Patrick Shehan (132), Braden Hinckley (138), Jacob Lashley (145) and Jake Larson (170) finished sixth and Will Speaker (120) placed seventh.

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

All content copyright ©2016 The Republic, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.