the republic logo

Toronto's Giovinco, Columbus' Kamara, Sporting KC's Feilhaber finalists for MLS MVP award


NEW YORK — Toronto FC's , Columbus Crew's and Sporting Kansas City's are finalists for the MLS Most Valuable Player award.

The league announced the finalists on Tuesday for the MVP honor, which is named for the recently retired MLS and U.S. national team star.

Rookie of the year finalists are (San Jose), (Orlando City) and (Chicago).

Defender of the year finalists are (Montreal), (FC Dallas) and Kendall Waston (Vancouver).

The Coach of the year finalists are (New York), Oscar Pareja (FC Dallas) and (Vancouver).

The rookie, defender and coach awards will be announced on Nov. 10, Nov. 11 and Nov. 24, respectively. The MVP award will be handed out Dec. 2.

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

Story copyright 2015 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Feedback, Corrections and Other Requests: AP welcomes feedback and comments from readers. Send an email to and it will be forwarded to the appropriate editor or reporter.

All content copyright ©2015 The Republic, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.