the republic logo

All-Ohio Valley Conference team, award winners


BRENTWOOD, Tennessee — The 2014 All-Ohio Valley Conference team and award winners as voted by coaches and sports information directors and released Tuesday:

OVC Offensive Player of the Year: RB Dy'Shawn Mobley, Eastern Kentucky

OVC Defensive Player of the Year: DT Devaunte Sigler, Jacksonville State

OVC Freshman of the Year: OT Justin Lea, Jacksonville State

OVC Roy Kidd Coach of the Year: John Grass, Jacksonville State


QB Eli Jenkins, Jacksonville State

RB Dy'Shawn Mobley, Eastern Kentucky

RB DaMarcus James, Jacksonville State

WR Adam Drake, Eastern Illinois

WR Paul McRoberts, Southeast Missouri

TE Jeff LePak, Eastern Illinois

C Max Holcombe, Jacksonville State

OG Collin Seibert, Eastern Illinois

OG Adam Wright, Jacksonville State

OT Charles Sweeton, UT Martin

OT Brett Eyckmans, Eastern Kentucky


DL Devaunte Sigler, Jacksonville Stat

DL LaMichael Fanning, Jacksonville State

DL Samquan Evans, Tennessee State

DL Anthony Bass, Tennessee State

LB Tony Bell, UT Martin

LB Nick Thrasher, Tennessee State

LB Kamu Grugier-Hill, Eastern Illinois

DB De'Ante Saunders, Tennessee State

DB Jermaine Hough, Jacksonville State

DB Jourdan Wickliffe, Eastern Illinois

DB Marty Jones, Tennessee Tech


K Ryan McCrum, Southeast Missouri

P Hamish MacInnes, Jacksonville State

RS Pokey Harris, Murray State


QB Jalen Whitlow, Eastern Illinois

RB Abou Toure, UT Martin

RB DeMichael Jackson, Southeast Missouri

WR Josh Barge, Jacksonville State

WR Janawski Davis, Murray State

TE Bo Brummel, Jacksonville State

C Nick Borre, Eastern Illinois

OG Trey Shelton, Eastern Kentucky

OG Robert Myers, Tennessee State

OT Justin Lea, Jacksonville State

OT Evan Kanz, Eastern Illinois


DL Dino Fanti, Eastern Illinois

DL Chris Landrum, Jacksonville State

DL Caleb Lawrence, Jacksonville State

DL Gabe Terry, Tennessee State

LB Ben Endress, Jacksonville State

LB Tyrelle Johnson, Eastern Kentucky

LB Robert Haynes, Eastern Illinois

DB Brandon Stanley, Eastern Kentucky

DB Daniel Fitzpatrick Tennessee State

DB Tim Hamm-Bey, Southeast Missouri

DB Austin Tallant, Tennessee Tech


K Andrew Lloyd, Eastern Kentucky

P Jonathan King, Tennessee Tech

RS Ladarius Vanlier, Tennessee Tech


QB Jalen Whitlow, Eastern Illinois

K/P Nick Bruno, Eastern Illinois

RB Dy'Shawn Mobley, Eastern Kentucky

OT Justin Lea, Jacksonville State

DE LaMichael Fanning, Jacksonville State

DT Devaunte Sigler, Jacksonville State

TE Bo Brummel, Jacksonville State

DE Gabe Terry, Tennessee State

WR Brock McCoin, Tennessee Tech

P Jonathan King, Tennessee Tech

LB Nick Dance, UT Martin

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

Story copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Feedback, Corrections and Other Requests: AP welcomes feedback and comments from readers. Send an email to and it will be forwarded to the appropriate editor or reporter.

We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)


Follow The Republic:

All content copyright ©2014 The Republic, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.