the republic logo

Missouri House roll call vote on bill lowering weeks of unemployment benefits


The 88-68 roll call Tuesday by which the Missouri House voted to send Gov. Jay Nixon a bill that would cut the number of weeks a person could receive unemployment insurance benefits.

Voting "yes" were 88 Republicans.

Voting "no" were 43 Democrats, 24 Republicans and one Independent.

Not voting were five Republicans and one Democrat.


Sue Allen, Town and Country

Mike Cierpiot, Lee's Summit

Justin Alferman, Washington

Sonya Anderson, Springfield

Allen Andrews, Grant City

Kevin Austin, Springfield

Kurt Bahr, O'Fallon

Jay Barnes, Jefferson City

Chuck Basye, Rocheport

Nathan Beard, Sedalia

Mike Bernskoetter, Jefferson City

Jack Bondon, Belton

Cloria Brown, St. Louis County

Wanda Brown, Cole Camp

Eric Burlison, Springfield

Jason Chipman, St. James

Kathie Conway, St. Charles

Steve Cookson, Poplar Bluff

Robert Cornejo, St. Peters

Sandy Crawford, Buffalo

Gary Cross, Lee's Summit

Paul Curtman, Pacific

Charlie Davis, Webb City

John Diehl, Town and Country

Shamed Dogan, Ballwin

Dean Dohrman, La Monte

J. Eggleston, Maysville

Kevin Engler, Farmington

Sue Entlicher, Bolivar

Scott Fitzpatrick, Shell Knob

Paul Fitzwater, Potosi

Travis Fitzwater, Holts Summit

Tom Flanigan, Carthage

Lyndall Fraker, Marshfield

Diane Franklin, Camdenton

Keith Frederick, Rolla

Elijah Haahr, Springfield

Marsha Haefner, Oakville

Jim Hansen, Frankford

Justin Hill, Willard

Denny Hoskins, Warrensburg

Lincoln Hough, Springfield

Jay Houghton, Martinsburg

Tila Hubrecht, Dexter

Thomas Hurst, Meta

Delus Johnson, St. Joseph

Jeffery Justus, Branson

Shelley Keeney, Marble Hill

Mike Kelley, Lamar

Andrew Koenig, Manchester

Glen Kolkmeyer, Wellington

Bart Korman, High Hill

Mike Lair, Chillicothe

Bill Lant, Pineville

Jeanie Lauer, Blue Springs

Mike Leara, St. Louis County

Donna Lichtenegger, Jackson

Warren Love, Osceola

Steve Lynch, Waynesville

Kirk Mathews, Pacific

Andrew McDaniel, Deering

Joe Don McGaugh, Carrollton

Rocky Miller, Osage Beach

Mike Moon, Ash Grove

Lynn Morris, Ozark

Mark Parkinson, St. Charles

Don Phillips, Kimberling City

Craig Redmon, Canton

Holly Rehder, Sikeston

Bill Rieboldt, Neosho

Tim Remole, Excello

Shawn Rhoads, West Plains

Todd Richardson, Poplar Bluff

Rebecca Roeber, Lee's Summit

Donald Rone, Portageville

Robert Ross, Yukon

Caleb Rowden, Columbia

Lyle Rowland, Cedarcreek

Dan Shaul, Imperial

Lindell Shumake, Hannibal

Bryan Spencer, Wentzville

Kathy Swan, Cape Girardeau

Jered Taylor, Nixa

Rob Vescovo, Arnold

Nate Walker, Kirksville

Bill White, Joplin

John Wiemann, O'Fallon

David Wood, Versailles


T.J. Berry, Kearney

Linda Black, Desloge

Rick Brattin, Harrisonville

Elaine Gannon, De Soto

Don Gosen, Chesterfield

Ron Hicks, St. Peters

Galen Higdon, St. Joseph

Dave Hinson, St. Clair

Bill Kidd, Independence

Nick King, Liberty

Nick Marshall, Parkville

John McCaherty, High Ridge

Jeffrey Messenger, Republic

Dave Muntzel, Boonville

Jim Neely, Cameron

Donna Pfautsch, Harrisonville

Patricia Pike, Adrian

Jeff Pogue, Salem

Shane Roden, Cedar Hill

Becky Ruth, Festus

Sheila Solon, Blue Springs

Chrissy Sommer, St. Charles

Kenneth Wilson, Smithville

Anne Zerr, St. Charles


Bob Burns, Affton

Michael Butler, St. Louis

Jon Carpenter, Kansas City

Joe Adams, University City

Ira Anders, Independence

Lauren Arthur, Kansas City

Mike Colona, St. Louis

Pat Conway, St. Joseph

Courtney Curtis, Berkeley

Brandon Ellington, Kansas City

Kimberly Gardner, St. Louis

Alan Green, Florissant

Ben Harris, Hillsboro

Penny Hubbard, St. Louis

Jacob Hummel, St. Louis

Kip Kendrick, Columbia

Jeanne Kirkton, Webster Groves

Michele Kratky, St. Louis

Jeremy LaFaver, Kansas City

Deb Lavender, Kirkwood

Karla May, St. Louis

Gail McCann Beatty, Kansas City

Tracy McCreery, Olivette

Tom McDonald, Raytown

Kevin McManus, Kansas City

Margo McNeil, Hazelwood

Sue Meredith, St. Louis County

Bonnaye Mims, Kansas City

Gina Mitten, Richmond Heights

Genise Montecillo, St. Louis County

Judy Morgan, Kansas City

Stacey Newman, Richmond Heights

Mary Nichols, Maryland Heights

Charlie Norr, Springfield

Bill Otto, Maryland Heights

Sharon Pace, Northwoods

Joshua Peters, St. Louis

Tommie Pierson, Bellefontaine Neighbors

John Rizzo, Kansas City

Joe Runions, Grandview

Clem Smith, Velda Village Hills

Rochelle Walton Gray, Black Jack

Stephen Webber, Columbia


Keith English, Florissant


Kevin Corlew, Kansas City

Caleb Jones, Columbia

Randy Pietzman, Troy

Noel Shull, Kansas City

Tony Dugger, Hartville


Randy Dunn, Kansas City

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

Story copyright 2015 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Feedback, Corrections and Other Requests: AP welcomes feedback and comments from readers. Send an email to and it will be forwarded to the appropriate editor or reporter.

All content copyright ©2015 The Republic, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.