the republic logo

The AP's 2014 Kentucky All-State Teams


The 2014 Associated Press Kentucky High School All-State first and second teams, as selected by 24 media representatives from across the state:


QB — Elijah Sindelar, Caldwell Co. (Mr. Football)

RB — Cody Crider, Graves Co.

RB — Damien Harris, Madison Southern

WR — Jake Johnson, Pulaski Co.

WR — ZyAire Hughes, McCracken Co.

WR — Keion Wakefield, Lou. Male

OL — Drake Jackson, Woodford Co.

OL — Jordan Meredith, Bowling Green

OL — Cullen Reynolds, Madisonville-North Hopkins

OL — Drew Mullins, Belfry

OL — Mason Wolfe, Henderson Co.

K — Hector Garcia, Graves Co.


DL — Ben Holt, Bowling Green

DL — Heath Wiggins, Graves Co.

DL — Hunter Merrick, Pulaski Co.

DL — Connor Foos, Lou. Trinity

DL — Cole Bentley, Belfry

DL — Kel Carmen, Mayfieldo

DL — Tre Hornbuch, Murray

LB — Eli Brown, Warren East

LB — DeVon Quincy, Lex. Lafayette

LB — RaSheed Jones, McCracken Co.

DB — Rodjay Burns, Lou. Trinity

DB — Dee Cain, Caldwell, Co.

DB — Davonte Robinson, Lex. Henry Clay

DB — Kobe Carter, Henderson Co.

P — Austin Johnson, Lou. DeSales


QB — Beau Hoge, Highlands

RB — Trajon Bright, Mayfield

RB — Jaylen Boyd, Caldwell Co.

RB — Joquise Buford, Lex. Henry Clay

RB — Marquez Triff, Glasgow

WR — Lane Kennemore, Mayfield

WR — Lucky Jackson, Lex. Lafayette

WR — Eli Pepper, Caldwell Co.

WR — Josh Young, Caldwell Co.

OL — Chase Daff, Scott Co.

OL — Nathan Murray, Bell Co.

OL — Houston Sparkman, Lou. Male

OL — Ethan Cobb, John Hardin

OL — Dante Darcus, Murray

OL — Sullivan Simpson, Lex. Henry Clay

K — Addison Coffey, Boyle Co.


DL — Sean Hammonds, Lou. Ballard

DL — Rayquan Horton, Belfry

DL — Landon Corolla, Lou. Trinity

DL — Bryant Pirtle, Lou. DeSales

LB — Austin McElwain, South Warren

LB — Logan Butler, Lou. St. Xavier

LB — Cody Uhls, Franklin-Simpson

DB — John Wilson, Meade Co.

DB — Tacorian Darden, Russellville

DB — Quincy Baines, Lou. Central

DB — Jordan Gonzalez, Lou. DuPont Manual

P — Nick Locher, Owensboro

Mr. Football: Elijah Sindelar, Caldwell Co.

Coach of the Year: John Hines, Pulaski Co.


QB: Clay McKee, Scott Co.; Corey Taylor, Corbin; Desjahvonni Miles, Murray; Landon Arnett, Mayfield; Riley Hall, Pulaski Co.; Skyler Griffith, Williamsburg.

RB: Arien Beasley, North Oldham; Austin Hatfield, Belfry; Berneil Cecil, Elizabethtown; Ellis Cain, Lou. Male; Fred Massey, Williamsburg; Jake McFadden, North Laurel; Jalen Washington, Frankfort; Jamale Carothers, Bowling Green; Jerry Billups, Franklin-Simpson; Kasey Tackett, Shelby Valley; T.J. James, Owensboro; Taven Graves, North Hardin; Tristan Holland, Calloway Co.; Xavier Arnette, Central Hardin; Chandler Rowe, Shelby Valley; Donald Brooks, Lou. Trinity; Jake Coppock, Corbin; Keith Guy, Scott Co.; Marquez Trigg, Glasgow; Willie Reynolds, Warren East.

WR: Alex Veneman, Highlands; Brad Elkins, Pike Co. Central; Jamon Warren, Webster Co.; Joey Marshall, Graves Co.; John Stratton, Daviess Co.; Malik Walker, Lou. Pleasure Ridge Park; C.J. Walker, Lex. Bryan Station; Cody Estep, Pikeville; Cole Frazier, Bell Co.; Corey Shelton, Williamsburg; Jansen Riney, Owensboro Catholic; Jensen Feggins, Warren Central; Kenny Hopper, Corbin; Keyron Catlett, Christian Co.

OL: Landon Young, Lex. Lafayette; Zeke Merritt, Muhlenberg County; Andrew Wilks, Lincoln Co.; Bryson Patton, Pikeville; Chas Scott, Caldwell Co.; Chris Helton, Williamsburg; Jared Hoskins, Middlesboro; Jedrick Wills, Lex. Lafayette; Mackey Francis, Belfry; Noah Bringer, Lou. Male; Trent Baker, Central Hardin; Zach Caldwell, Harlan Co.

K: Blanton Creque, Collins; Devonta Guillory, John Hardin; Keaton Kennedy, North Laurel; Shaun Baker, Leslie Co.

DL: Jared Givan, John Hardin; Jarron Thompson, Madisonville-North Hopkins; Lucas Turpin, Southwestern; TyRon Horton, Lou. DuPont Manual; Alex Hawkins, Central Hardin; Andrew Newsome, Shelby Valley; Blake Asher, Leslie Co.; David Walls, Elizabethtown; Dylan Cox, Bell Co.; Zach Barber, Scott Co.

LB: Dakota Stanley, Belfry; Jeremiah Draper, North Hardin; Jesse Whitaker, Pulaski Co.; Justin Green, Bell Co.; Kody Smith, Southwestern; Lamarius Kinslow, Lou. Fern Creek; Maleek Moody, John Hardin; Micah Kaiser, Meade Co.; Seth Bryan, Central Hardin; Shaun Whittinghill, Lou. Moore; Trevor Garrison, Hancock Co.; Austin Huskey, Williamsburg; Christian Perry, Madisonville-North Hopkins; GeKove Gardner, Owensboro; Jackson Mobley, Pulaski Co.; Jake McWhorter, North Laurel; Joseph McIntyre, Bowling Green; Kevin Whitaker, Leslie Co.; Mason Helton, Pulaski Co.; Milik Lewis, Lou. Iroquois; Ricky Maxey, Pulaski Co.; Thomas Lloyd, John Hardin; Trevor Wright, Shelby Valley.

DB: Aldwin Jackson, Lou. Seneca; Austin Elswick, Shelby Valley; C.J. Hill, John Hardin; Christian Holman, Pulaski Co.; George Gregory, Pulaski Co.; Hunter Grant, Graves Co.; Jake Brock, Middlesboro; Jarrod Lewis, North Laurel; Will Adams, Pineville.

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

Story copyright 2015 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Feedback, Corrections and Other Requests: AP welcomes feedback and comments from readers. Send an email to and it will be forwarded to the appropriate editor or reporter.

We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)


Follow The Republic:

All content copyright ©2015 The Republic, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.