the republic logo

2015 Associated Press All-SEC women's team


The 2015 Associated Press All-Southeastern Conference women's basketball team released Tuesday, with name, school, position, height and class (u-unanimous choice to first team; t-tied for final spot on second team):


u-Tia Faleru, Mississippi, F, 6-1, Sr.

Tiffany Mitchell, South Carolina, G, 5-9, Jr.

Makayla Epps, Kentucky, G, 5-10, So.

A'ja Wilson, South Carolina, F, 6-5, Fr.

Courtney Walker, Texas A&M, G, 5-8, Jr.


Isabelle Harrison, Tennessee, C, 6-3, Sr.

Victoria Vivians, Mississippi State, F

Danielle Ballard, LSU, G, 5-9, Jr.

Cierra Burdick, Tennessee, F, 6-2, Sr.

t-Alaina Coates, South Carolina, C, 6-4, So.

t-Jessica Jackson, Arkansas, F, 6-3, So.

t-Aleighsa Welch, South Carolina, F, 6-0, Sr.


Jordan Frericks, Missouri, F, 6-1, So.

Jennifer O'Neill, Kentucky, G, 5-6, Sr.

Courtney Williams, Texas A&M, F, 6-1, Jr.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR — Tiffany Mitchell, South Carolina

COACH OF THE YEAR — Vic Schaefer, Mississippi State

FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR — A'ja Wilson, South Carolina

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

Story copyright 2015 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Feedback, Corrections and Other Requests: AP welcomes feedback and comments from readers. Send an email to and it will be forwarded to the appropriate editor or reporter.

We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)


Follow The Republic:

All content copyright ©2015 The Republic, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.