the republic logo

6 newest members inducted into Kentucky Journalism Hall of Fame


LEXINGTON, Kentucky — Six new members have been inducted into the Kentucky Journalism Hall of Fame in a ceremony in Lexington.

Inductees include Ed Reinke, a photographer for The Associated Press in Kentucky for more than 25 years, and WLKY-TV investigative reporter and weekend anchor Steve Burgin. Other inductees were Judy Jenkins, Jeffrey Marks, Mark Neikirk and Landon Wills.

Jenkins was a reporter and columnist for The Gleaner in Henderson.

Marks worked at WHAS-TV and radio before becoming president and general manager of WDBJ Television in Roanoke, Virginia.

Neikirk was with The Cincinnati Post/The Kentucky Post before becoming executive director of the Scripps Howard Center for Civic Engagement at Northern Kentucky University.

Wills was owner, publisher and editor of the McLean County News from 1946 to 1972.

Reinke, Jenkins and Wills were honored posthumously.

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

Story copyright 2015 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Feedback, Corrections and Other Requests: AP welcomes feedback and comments from readers. Send an email to and it will be forwarded to the appropriate editor or reporter.

We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)


Follow The Republic:

All content copyright ©2015 The Republic, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.