the republic logo

Olympians Tyler Clary and Elizabeth Beisel earn 3rd victories at Minneapolis Grand Prix


MINNEAPOLIS — Olympians Tyler Clary and Elizabeth Beisel each earned their third victories of the meet Saturday on the final day of the Arena Grand Prix in Minneapolis.

Clary won the 200-yard backstroke in 1 minute, 41.33 seconds. He earlier won the 400 individual medley and 200 butterfly.

Beisel won the 1,650 freestyle in 15:59.36. Also Saturday, she finished second in the 200 back to go with her earlier wins in the 400 IM and 500 free at the University of Minnesota.

Olympian Nathan Adrian and Margo Geer completed sweeps in the sprint events with wins in the 100 free. Adrian won the men's race in 41.49 seconds, while Geer won the women's event in 47.47.

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

Story copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Feedback, Corrections and Other Requests: AP welcomes feedback and comments from readers. Send an email to and it will be forwarded to the appropriate editor or reporter.

We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)


Follow The Republic:

All content copyright ©2014 The Republic, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.