the republic logo

7 individuals, 1980-81 men's basketball team are newest members of UW Athletics Hall of Fame


LARAMIE, Wyoming — The University of Wyoming has announced new inductees into the UW Intercollegiate Athletics Hall of Fame.

The list includes seven individuals and one team.

The inductees are: Marcus Bailey, men's basketball; Ashley Elliott, women's basketball; David Hearn, men's golf; Jeff Huson, baseball; Don Miller, wrestling; Joe Ramunno, football; Quentin Skinner, ski coach; and the 1980-81 WAC Champion men's basketball team.

The induction ceremony for the Hall's 23rd class will be held on Sept. 4 in Laramie.

A total of 141 individuals and 16 teams have been inducted into the UW Hall of Fame since its inception in 1993. Its plaque display is located in the concourse of the Arena-Auditorium.

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

Story copyright 2015 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Feedback, Corrections and Other Requests: AP welcomes feedback and comments from readers. Send an email to and it will be forwarded to the appropriate editor or reporter.

We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)


Follow The Republic:

All content copyright ©2015 The Republic, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.