the republic logo

BLM fire restrictions in place for Campbell, Johnson, Niobrara, Sheridan, Weston counties


BUFFALO, Wyoming — Dry weather has prompted the U.S. Bureau of Land Management to impose fire restrictions on BLM lands across northeastern Wyoming.

Fire restrictions already were in place in Weston County. On Friday, the BLM added Campbell, Crook, Johnson, Niobrara and Sheridan counties to the list.

Under the restrictions, fires may be built only within grills, stoves or designated fire pits at developed recreation sites. The restrictions also limit impose strict rules for smoking, welding and using chain saws on BLM lands.

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

All comments are moderated before posting. Your email address must be verified with Disqus in order for your comment to appear.
View our commenting guidelines and FAQ's here.

Story copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Feedback, Corrections and Other Requests: AP welcomes feedback and comments from readers. Send an email to and it will be forwarded to the appropriate editor or reporter.

We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)


Follow The Republic:

All content copyright ©2014 The Republic, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.