the republic logo

Other winners in annual Texas AP Broadcasters contest


— TV Spot Coverage-Station: KXAN, Austin. West Explosion

— TV Investigative Report: KVUE, Austin. Terri Gruca & Matt Olsen. Mapping the Iron

— TV Reporter: KRGV, Weslaco. John Bartell. John Bartell Tells Stories

— Radio Reporter: KUT, Austin. Mose Buchele

— Radio Spot Coverage-Station: KRLD, Dallas-Fort Worth. West Explosion

— Online/Special Content: The Dallas Morning News

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

All comments are moderated before posting. Your email address must be verified with Disqus in order for your comment to appear.
View our commenting guidelines and FAQ's here.

Story copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Feedback, Corrections and Other Requests: AP welcomes feedback and comments from readers. Send an email to and it will be forwarded to the appropriate editor or reporter.

We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)


Follow The Republic:

All content copyright ©2014 The Republic, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.