Heritage Fund announces Lilly Fund scholarship winners

COLUMBUS, Ind. — Heritage Fund, The Community Foundation of Bartholomew County, has announced Columbus East High School seniors Hallie Randle and Ariana Simpson as recipients of the 2023 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship for Bartholomew County.
Lilly Endowment Community Scholars are known for their community involvement, academic achievement, character and leadership. Each Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship provides for full tuition, required fees and a special allocation of up to $900 per year for required books and required equipment for four years. The scholarship is for undergraduate students studying on a full-time basis leading to a baccalaureate degree at any eligible Indiana public or private nonprofit college or university. LECS Scholars also may participate in the Lilly Scholars Network (LSN), which connects both current scholars and alumni with resources and opportunities to be active leaders on their campuses and in their communities. Both the scholarship program and LSN are supported by grants from Lilly Endowment to Independent Colleges of Indiana (ICI) and Indiana Humanities.

For more on this story, see Thursday’s Republic.