REMC elects 2 to board of directors

Bartholomew County REMC members elected two members to the utility’s board of directors at its annual meeting Thursday.

Larry Hoeltke was elected to represent District 1 and Brett Glick was elected to represent District 4.

Additionally, two representatives were elected to the nominating committee: Leighton Turner, District 1, and Jennifer Whiteside, District 2.

About 535 members attended the meeting at the Clarion Hotel and Conference Center and heard presentations by CEO Jim Turner and Board President Curt Burbrink.