City election

Here are votes cast in Tuesday’s Columbus city election. For all races except the at-large council seats, voters were allowed to pick one candidate. They got to choose two at-large candidates, however.

Mayor of Columbus

James D. Jim Lienhoop, R;x,xxx

City Clerk-Treasurer

Luann Welmer, R;x,xxx

City Council At-Large

(choose two)

Kenny Whipker, R;x,xxx

Laurie Booher, R;x,xxx

Tom Dell, D;x,xxx

City Council District 1

Dascal Bunch, R;xxx

Christopher Rutan, D;xxx

City Council District 2

Ryan Brand, R;xxx

Elaine Wagner, D;x,xxx

City Council District 3

Frank Jerome, R;xxx

City Council District 4

Frank Miller, R;xxx

City Council District 5

Tim Shuffett, R;xxx

Author photo
Kirk Johannesen is assistant managing editor of The Republic. He can be reached at or (812) 379-5639.