Government offices closing for holiday

  • All Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles license branches will be closed Saturday through Monday in observance of Independence Day. Branches will resume regularly scheduled business hours Tuesday. For more information on branch locations and hours, visit
  • Columbus City Hall will be closed Monday.
  • All Bartholomew County government offices, including the Courthouse, the Solid Waste Management District Office, the Columbus/Bartholomew County Recycling Center and the Bartholomew County Landfill, are closed Monday.
  • The Columbus City Utilities Office will be closed Monday. Summer business hours will resume 7 a.m. Tuesday. If you have a problem with your water or sewer service, call the business office at 812-372-8861 and follow the prompts.