Several city offices planning to switch summer hours next week

Several city departments plan to begin observing summer hours starting June 5.

The clerk-treasurer, engineering, personnel, airport, redevelopment and city utilities offices will have summer hours in effect from 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. that will continue until Aug. 4, according to the city.

The Columbus Fire Department will continue to be open from 7 a.m. to 4 p.m., while hours for the city’s Department of Public Works will continue to be 7 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

All other city offices will maintain normal business hours from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Author photo
Matt Kent is a reporter for The Republic. He can be reached at 812-379-5712 or