Amazing Race winners announced

Winning teams have been announced in the third annual Amazing Race, organized by the Columbus Young Professionals.

Saturday’s event called for teams to participate in 10 challenges, competing for more than $1,000 in prizes and using a format similar to the “Amazing Race” television show.

All competing teams were given clues to direct them to the next and final stops.

Here are the winning teams, announced during the BBQ Blues & Brews festival in downtown Columbus.

First place: Seeing Starrs, Jon and Lisa Starr, with a time of 3 hours and 38 minutes.

Second place: The Better TIEM, Cormach Hesselbach and Joseph Yurek, with a time of 4 hours and 10 minutes.

Third place: There is an I in TIEM, Dustin Shipley and Zak Lewandowski, with a time of 4 hours and 11 minutes.

Author photo
Kaitlyn Evener is an editorial assistant for The Republic. She can be reached at or 812-379-5633.