Contact Us

Phone Numbers

Main Switchboard
(812) 372-7811

Toll Free
(800) 876-7811

Circulation
(812) 379-5601

Circulation Toll Free
(888) 693-7191

Place a Classified Ad
(812) 379-5600

Newsroom
(812) 379-5665

Newsroom Fax
(812) 379-5711

Sports
(812) 379-5632

Advertising
(812) 379-5652

Mailing Address

The Republic
2980 N. National Road, Suite A
Columbus, IN 47201

Editorial Department

Tom Jekel
Editor
(812) 379-5665
tjekel@therepublic.com

Kirk Johannesen
Assistant managing editor
(812) 379-5639
johannesen@therepublic.com

Julie McClure
Assistant managing editor
(812) 379-5631
jmcclure@therepublic.com

Mike Wolanin
Photo editor
(812) 379-5634
mwolanin@therepublic.com

Jenny Elig
Features
(812) 379-5671
jelig@therepublic.com

Brian Blair
Features writer
(812) 379-5672
bblair@therepublic.com

Ted Schultz
Sports editor
(812) 379-5628
tschultz@therepublic.com

Frank Bonner
Sports writer
(812) 379-5632
fbonner@therepublic.com

Sheila Snively
Assistant newsroom coordinator
(812) 379-5635
ssnively@therepublic.com

Mark Webber
Reporter
(812) 379-5636
mwebber@therepublic.com

Matt Kent
Reporter
(812) 379-5712
mkent@therepublic.com

Kaitlyn Evener
Editorial assistant
(812) 379-5633
kevener@therepublic.com

Email Addresses

Newsroom
editorial@therepublic.com

Classifieds
classifieds@therepublic.com

Circulation
circulation@therepublic.com

Sports
sports@therepublic.com

Internet
webstaff@therepublic.com

Advertising
advertise@therepublic.com

Website Questions or Concerns

Scott Hardin
Digital media director
(812) 379-5653
shardin@therepublic.com

Scarlett Syse
Group editor
(812) 379-5708
ssyse@therepublic.com

Tom Jekel
Editor
(812) 379-5665
tjekel@therepublic.com

Cheryl Spurgeon
Subscriptions
(812) 375-2819
(812) 379-5601
circulation@therepublic.com