Candidates for election

Early voting has started for the Nov. 8 general election. Here are the candidates for whom registered Jennings County voters may cast ballots.


President/Vice President: Donald J. Trump/Michael R. Pence – R; Hillary Clinton/Tim Kaine – D; Gary Johnson/Bill Weld – L

U.S. Senator: Todd Young – R; Evan Bayh – D; Lucy Brenton – L

U.S. Representative 6th District: Luke Messer – R; Barry Welsh – D; Rich Turvey – L


Governor/Lt. Governor: Eric Holcomb/Suzanne Crouch – R; John R. Gregg/Christina Hale; Rex Bell/Karl (K-Tat) Tatgenhorst – L

Attorney General: Curtis T. Hill Jr. – R; Lorenzo Arredondo – D

Superintendent of Public Instruction: Jennifer McCormick – R; Glenda Ritz – D

State Representative District 67: Randy Frye – R; Rudy M. Howard Jr. – D

State Representative District 69: Jim Lucas – R; no Democrat filed


Treasurer: Kitty Shepherd – R; Sherri Poling Williams – D

Coroner: Eugene L. Rudicel – R; no Democrat filed

Surveyor: Charles (Chad) Ebinger – R; Patty Franks – D

Commissioner District 1: Robert (Bob Willhite – R; Russell (Whitey) Richardson – D; Bill Wright – I

Commissioner District 2: Dave Lane – R; Max F. Hill – D

County Council At-Large: Paul A. Belding – R; Howard L. Malcomb – R; David Woodall – R; Jarrod Daeger – D; Helen Taylor – D; Sandra L. (Sandy) Vance – D

School Board District 1 (non-partisan): James (Warren) Lucas, Glorianna Pieratt Robbins

School Board District 2 (non-partisan): Kevin Ray Capes, Earl L. Taggart, Michael V. Gerth, Diana Daeger

School Board District 3 (non-partisan): Pat Sullivan