Complete Bartholomew County election results

Here are votes cast in Tuesday’s Bartholomew County general election. Voting totals for state and national positions, as well as Edinburgh School Board, do not reflect votes gained outside of Bartholomew County.

Public Question

Shall the Constitution of the State of Indiana be amended by adding a Section 39 to Article 1 to provide that the right to hunt, fish and harvest wildlife shall be forever preserved for the public good, subject only to the laws prescribed by the General Assembly and rules prescribed by virtue of the authority of the General Assembly to: 1) Promote wildlife conservation and management; and 2) Preserve the future of hunting and fishing?

Yes; 25,615

No; 5,926


Donald J. Trump/Michael R. Pence (R); 20,639

Hillary Clinton/Tim Kaine (D); 9,841

Gary Johnson/Bill Weld (L); 1,911

U.S. Senator

Todd Young (R); 19,050

Evan Bayh (D); 11,354

Lucy Brenton (L); 1,839


Eric Holcomb/Suzanne Crough (R); 19,062

John R. Gregg/Christina Hale (D); 11,869

Rex Bell/Karl (K-Tat) Tatgenhorst (L); 1,122

Attorney General

Curtis T. Hill Jr. (R); 22,190

Lorenzo Arredondo (D); 8,789

State Department of Public Instruction

Jennifer McCormick (R); 19,200

Glenda Ritz (D); 12,318

U.S. Representative District 6

Luke Messer (R); 21,836

Barry Welsh (D); 8,605

Rich Turvey (L); 1,342

State Senator District 44*

Eric A. Koch (R); 6,876

Linda Kay Henderson (D); 2,815

Darin S. Kinser (L); 424

State Representative District 57*

Sean R. Eberhart; 4,045

State Representative District 59*

Milo Smith (R); 16,118

Robert M. (Bob) Pitman; 10,205

State Representative District 69*

Jim Lucas (R); 424

Judge of the Circuit Court

Kelly S. Benjamin (R); 25,729

Bartholomew County Coroner

Clayton R. Nolting (R); 20,033

Paula K. Rothrock (D); 11,815

Bartholomew County Surveyor

E.R. Gray (R); 25,675

Bartholomew County Commissioner District 1

Larry S. Kleinhenz (R); 25,631

Bartholomew County Commissioner District 3

Rick Flohr (R); 20,178

Brad Woodcock (D); 10,781

Bartholomew County Council at-large (vote for 3)

William F. (Bill) Lentz (R); 16,727

Matt Miller (R); 15,788

Evelyn Strietelmeier Pence (R); 14,563

Pam Clark (D); 9,227

Lynne L. Fleming (D); 8,895

Diane Hawes (D); 7,751

Josh Brown (L); 4,132

Hartsville Town Council (vote for 3)*

Michael W. (Mike) Crull (R); 81

Rex L. Dora (R); 49

Steven Rucker (R); 76

Lisa L. Hayes (D); 63

Mark Imel (D); 40

Jeremy Kimball (D); 41

Hope Clerk-Treasurer*

Diane Burton (I); 479

Hope Town Council Ward 1*

Edward Johnson (D); 251

Hope Town Council Ward 2*

Nellie Meek (D); 482

Hope Town Council Ward 3*

Ohmer J. Miller (R); 580

Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation District 3*

James Persinger (nonpartisan); 12,849

Polly Verbanic (nonpartisan); 10,512

Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation District 5*

Pat Bryant (nonpartisan); 15,133

Tim Woods (nonpartisan); 8,589

Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation District 7*

Jeff Caldwell (nonpartisan); 14,971

Dennis White (nonpartisan); 8,615

Flatrock Hawcreek School Corporation Flatrock District*

Brian Rose (nonpartisan); 645

Flatrock Hawcreek School Corporation Hawcreek District*

Steve Wilson (nonpartisan); 1,281

Edinburgh School Board – Town of Edinburgh seat (Vote for 2)*

Cathy J. Hamm (nonpartisan); 49

William (Bill) Jones (nonpartisan); 27

Curtis Rooks (nonpartisan); 46

Alice Nancy Taulman (nonpartisan); 31

Indiana Court of Appeals First District Judicial Retention

Shall Judge Edward W. Najam Jr. be retained in office? (nonpartisan)

Yes: 18,644

No: 7,756

Indiana Court of Appeals Fourth District Judicial Retention

Shall Judge Patricia A. Riley be retained in office? (nonpartisan)

Yes: 19,851

No: 6,720