University News – January 13

University news

Association accepting scholarship applications

The Indiana Sheriffs’ Association will award college scholarships to qualified high school seniors or college students who are pursuing a degree in criminal justice studies.

Applications for the $750 scholarships must be completed and received by the Indiana Sheriffs’ Association on or before April 1.

To qualify, the applicant must be an Indiana resident, be a current member of the association or a dependent child or grandchild of a current member of the association, attend an Indiana college or university, major in a law enforcement field and enroll as a full-time student (12 hours).

Applications needed to apply for the scholarships are available from high school counselors or the Bartholomew County Sheriff’s Department. The scholarship application can also be downloaded from the Indiana Sheriffs’ Association website:

Local students named to various Dean’s list

Olivet Nazarene University

Columbus: Shelby Stamper

Norman: Zane Fisher

Geneva College

Columbus: Joel McCracken

DePauw University

Columbus: Shelby Bricker, Samuel Heichelbech, Austin Lewis, Paige Littrell, Joshua Major, Kira Singer

North Vernon: Seth Brawner

Edinburgh: Cheridan Ross