REMC has annual meeting

The annual meeting of Bartholomew County REMC was held virtually June 16.

BCREMC reports that 2,521 members voted by mail or web, accounting for 25% of the membership participating in the election.

A cooperative year in review video was shown, and the business meeting was conducted by President Curt Burbrink, then results of the election were announced.

Incumbents Dr. John D. Harker, Ron Arnholt and Janet Anthony were re-elected for the board of director seats. Elected nominating committee members were Tom R. Finke, Cory Arnholt and JoAnne Flohr.

The video of the full meeting is available for viewing at