3A No. 8 Olympians turn back 3A No. 6 Franklin

Ethan Poling

FRANKLIN — Class 3A No. 8 Columbus East posted a 40-19 win Thursday at 3A No. 6 Franklin in a battle of teams expected to compete for the Jennings County Sectional wrestling title.

Ethan Poling (106 pounds) won by pin for the Olympians. Tyler Lake (175) won by tech fall.

East’s Colin McMahon (190), Talon Jessup (113), Gage Rutan (126), Caleb Cooper (144) and Nate Anderson (150) all won by major decision. Dom Piper (285), Caleb Kirkpatrick (138) and Lincoln Cooper (157) won by decision.