2 local students earn $1,000 scholarships

The Columbus Educators Association recently awarded scholarships to two Bartholomew County high school students for outstanding achievement in the classroom and for extra-curricular participation in school and community.

Brayden Burbrink of Columbus Signature Academy — New Tech and Megan Newton of Columbus East each received a $1,000 scholarship.

Author photo
Kaitlyn Evener is an editorial assistant for The Republic. She can be reached at kevener@therepublic.com or 812-379-5633.