School briefs

Student named to University of Kentucky Dean’s list

North Vernon: Tyler Vogel

Schneck names scholarship recipients

SEYMOUR — Schneck Medical Center has announced the recipients of the Dr. Bud Scholarship which provides opportunities for candidates who are interested in pursuing a course of study to become a registered nurse. The Dr. Bud Scholarship was established in honor of Dr. H.P. “Bud” Graessle (1893-1977). Born in Seymour, Dr. Graessle was a practicing physician and surgeon for 53 years until his retirement in 1971.

The 2019 Dr. Bud Scholarship recipients are: Courtney Baker, IUPUI; Allison Barnette, IU-Bloomington; Kaitlyn Borden, IUPUI; Caitlyn Bridgewater, Ivy Tech; Heather Buckles, Indiana State; Regan Campbell, IUPUC; Shawna Chatman, Ivy Tech; Andrea Ferrer Jasso, IUPUC; Ariel Goodpaster, Ivy Tech; Stephanie Grunden, IUPUC; Teresa Guernsey, IUPUC; Kayla Hardwick, Ivy Tech; Rachel Hoevener, University of Southern Indiana; Taylor Heckman, IU-Bloomington; Kaelyn Johnson, Grace College; Makayla Kieser, IUPUC; Emma Patmore, IU-Southeast; Hoang Pham, IUPUC; Lanci Phillips, Purdue; Tessa Ray, IUPUC; Payton Reasoner, Purdue; Margaret Rohlfing, University of Indianapolis; Amanda Rust, Ivy Tech; Stephanie Turner, Ivy Tech; Taylor Ulrey, IUPUC; Olivia Vanosdol, IUPUC; Morgan Wehmiller, University of Indianapolis.

Graduates announced for Indiana Connections Academy

INDIANAPOLIS — More than 750 students recently graduated from Indiana Connections Academy as part of the Class of 2020 — including Mackenzie Duff, Noah McCleary and Isac Rhoades from Columbus.

The majority of graduates, 66%, plan to attend two- or four-year colleges or universities. Additional graduates have plans to attend vocational training programs (10%), join the military (2%) or enter the workforce directly upon graduation (18%).